Testimonials

Amazing people , amazing diving

“This guys are just amazing , Ismael and Mariano are so passionate about freediving and they are such a great teachers , thank you Lara to organise it all So smoothly 🙏🏽”

Federico wrote a review Aug 2022, TripAdvisor

Mindful coaching and a great team!

“Thank you Mariano and all the FM team! That was pure pleasure to explore depths with you 🙂
We had two depth coaching sessions and an excursion with Mariano – what an attentive and gentle instructor and kind human being! He supports you all the way, gives you detailed feedback and at the same time provides you space for your personal experience. All with a big underwater smile and engagement 🙂 We felt safe, taken care and listened – best reference for their professionalism. We fell for Mallorca’s freediving charm

Worth mentioned: very good quality of equipment, refreshing and mindful snacks and carefully selected diving spots – are the cherries on top 🙂

See you underwater girls and guys!”

Agne wrote a review Aug 2022, TripAdvisor

Awesome freediving experience

“I did the 3 days advanced course with Freedive Mallorca and came out of it mesmerized. Mariano was an incredible instructor, professional, attentive and fun, and the whole team was made of caring people and amazing divers. Moreover, the locations they picked for our excursions, both near Alcudia and near Andratx, were uniquely beautiful. 100% would recommend!”

Chiara B wrote a review Aug 2022, TripAdvisor

Freedive with joy

“Freedive Mallorca team is absolutely fantastic, competent and incredibly welcoming. We discovered secret and magical underwater locations with them, always diving safe in beautiful wild surroundings. Great coaching and training for beginners and advanced freedivers up to 35 meters depth.”

Heron-Dove wrote a review Aug 2022, TripAdvisor

A week on and we are still smiling!

“The beginners freediving day really is one of the best adventures I have been on. From the moment myself and my husband arrived the team were welcoming, friendly, clear in their instruction and relaxed – they really put us at ease. The ‘classroom’ is under shade on the most beautiful beach and with the ocean as the backdrop it is a great place to learn the basics. Then off we went out from the shore. The wetsuits and equipment provided were excellent and we both felt very comfortable headed out to sea. Both Mariano and Ismael accompanied us and they really guided us well and kept us safe and focused. By the end of the 2+ hours practice we were both diving to 10+ metres with unbelievable ease and feeling great! I still can’t believe it and am looking at when we can go back for day 2. Thanks Patricia and Lara for your great communication and huge THANK YOUs to Mariano and Ismael particularly – your expert instruction, patience and calm encouragement was really appreciated.”

Annahall2000 wrote a review Jul 2022, TripAdvisor

An amazing experience!

“I planned to do a freedive course for a long time and found Ismael and his diving school in Mallorca. I was very happy about all the positive comments and wrote him for the beginners course. That was one of the best decisions I could make, Ismael is a very relaxed and funny guy, he created a great atmosfere for diving. Even though it was my first time going that deep underwater without a tank, I never felt unsure or anxious because he was always there guiding, looking out and sharing Tipps with us. You could tell he has a lot of experience and loves his job, especially helping people to feel safe under the surface. This school is a good way to start freediving or even improve your skills in a higher level. I can strongly recommend this school and will definitely try to come back to dive deeper into this world!:)”

Anja P wrote a review May 2022, TripAdvisor

Ismael is a really great instructor and is also very patient, calm and easy going

“I did a excursion with them to Cala Sa. patricia and Ismael did a outstandig job!
Ismael is a really great instructor and is also very patient, calm and easy going. That made me feel super relaxed and therefore I did amazing dives with him.”

Menkepeter wrote a review Sep 2021, TripAdvisor

I’m hooked!

“Just what I was hoping for! Run by 2 lovely, genuine freedivers, Ismael and Patricia. They were flexible and wanted the best experience for us so drove us to the best locations according to the weather. Emphasis on enjoying and really experiencing what it is to freedive which I think is the best way to go. Really felt a sense of calm and absolutely loved freediving and I think it’s because of how I was taught in the course. And just very understanding people – even when a weight went missing (sorry again)! Even then the focus was on your experience and safety, anything else was secondary. Went to 20m very comfortably and wish WISH I could do more but thank you both for a wonderful introduction, can’t wait to get my fins wet and do some more freediving in the future!”

Steph G wrote a review Aug 2021, TripAdvisor

Best imaginable freediving experience!

“I attended the Freediver Course in Freedive Mallorca with my girlfriend.
I cannot imagine better freediving teacher than Ismael. His calmness and detailed (yet clear and simple!) explanations made the experience such natural and enjoyable as I would have always known how to freedive. Great teacher and great guy in general 🙂
Course itself is in my opinion constructed very well. I think you get an optimal amount of theory – everything I heard was applicable right away in the water, without unnecessary complexity and on the other hand I felt that there were no unknows. All the time it was clear what, why and how to do everything. I also love the fact that parts of the received knowledge are useful in life in general. Breathing exercises will surely get place in my daily routine.
If you have any doubts or are a bit scared, you should go for it with Freedive Mallorca, as they will get you into freediving in safest and most pleasant way one can imagine!
Hope to be back someday to continue my freediving “career” :-)”

Jakub M wrote a review Oct 2020, TripAdvisor

Highly recommended coaching

“Ismael (freediving teacher and coach) possesses the rare skill of combining empathy with enthusiasm and motivation and blending these with safety skills so masterfully that relaxation and fun take the place of anxiety. He observes and listens; he frames the core principles precisely – making them completely ‘user friendly’. What a beautiful art that happens to be a rigorous sport aswell. There are no negatives here. Wonderful course, great tailor-made coaching, value for money.” Alexander Zundel (Alexander Technique Teacher, Voice Coach, Emotional Intelligence Coach and writer, in Budapest Hungary)”

Alexander Z wrote a review Aug 2021, TripAdvisor

 

“Thanks to our outstanding instructor Is. Alejandro for making the Freediver course an unforgettable experience for me and my group. Hard to imagine a better qualified instructor, Yogi and Freedive instructor, outstanding combination.
Flexible with times and locations to ensure we had the safest, most successful and enjoyable experience with the Freediver course.
Look forward to continuing the training in the future !

Thanks and great job Alejandro.”

Titot2trip wrote a review Aug 2021, TripAdvisor

 

“My wife and I did the 2 day freedive course and had an amazing time freediving in the crystal clear waters around Mallorca. Both days included an hour or so of theory and then several hours out on the water diving. We learned proper breathing technique, safety procedures, equalization techniques and got to 20 meters on multiple dives. We also got to do a little bit of cave exploring under water which was super cool. Ismael is an awesome teacher and will teach you everything you need to know to feel comfortable and confident in the water. This has definitely sparked my interest in freediving and I’m excited to try it out in different spots around the world.”

Misha wrote a review May 2021, TripAdvisor

 

“We did the Advance Freediver course and a training session with Ismael – and it was a great experience.
Communication ahead of the course with Patricia and Ismael was easy, fast & friendly. Ismael is an excellent teacher – he has that ability to make you feel totally safe & confident to push your boundaries.
We are coming back!
Freedive Mallorca operates out of a diving school in Port de Pollensa, but the freediving spots are in different locations – depending on where the best conditions are.
For the deeper dives, Ismael actually drove us to Port d’Andratx. That means, if you have a rental care, you are quite flexible in choosing where you want to stay.”

Hannah wrote a review Aug 2020, TripAdvisor